Ganesh Geet Gayan Competition - 2021

Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Sarvajanik Ganpati, Trust Pune.

Ganesh Geet Gayan Competition 2021 – a unique singing competition where devotion met music. Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Ganpati Sarvajanik Trust organized this competition for the devotees of Lord Ganesha where they could show their immense love and devotion towards Bappa through soulful music.

The competition welcomed participants from three different age groups – Group 1: Age 5 to 15, Group 2: Age 16 to 45, and Group 3: Age 45 and above, and allowed them to perform songs dedicated to Lord Ganesha in the form of Aarti, Bhajan, Abhanga, Baalgeet, Utsav Geet, Geet, or Stotra. These songs were submitted in the form of audios or videos with the team of Shreemant Dagdusheth Halwai Ganpati Sarvajanik Trust. We had a team of well-known and extremely talented artists on the jury panel:


Anuradha Paudwal

Honorable Jury

Suresh Wadkar

Honorable Jury

Rahul Deshpande

Honorable Jury


Shilpa Puntambekar


Gauri Yadwadkar


Anand Kurekar


The competition lasted throughout the month of August where we witnessed participation of more than 400 devotees. The beautiful combination of devotion and love towards Bappa shown via music reflected evidently in all the performances we received.

After a very long analysis of all the performances, we all are proud to announce our winners!

Heartiest Congratulations To The Winners

Age group 5 to 15 years

First Prize – Swara Amit Bhagwat (Ratnagiri)

Second Prize – Rutvij Dattatray Kulkarni
(Ambejogai, Beed)

Third Prize – Tanay Amit Nazirkar (Pune)

Special Jury Award – Riddhi Advait Kulkarni
(Ahmednagar) and Anandi Somnath Jayde (Pune)

Age group 16 to 45 years

First Prize – Duttahari Kadam (Pune)

Second Prize – Gayatri Yerguddi (Pune)

Third Prize – Nitin Dhamapukar (Sindhudurga)

Special Jury Award – Amol Madhav Patwardhan

Special Jury Mention – Surbhi Khekale (Nagpur)

Age group 45 above

First Prize – Aswini Abhay Soman (Pune)

Second Prize – Prathima Pai (Mumbai)

Third Prize – Anuradha Sohoni (Pune)

Special Jury Award – Arvind Deshpande (Amravati)

We would also like to congratulate all the participants who could not make it to the top. We appreciate your hard work and efforts. You are all winners for us!

We thank you all enthusiastically taking part in this competition and showing your immense love and devotion towards Bappa!
Jai Ganesh!